Awards in the amount of $500 are presented in memory of the following:

Amy Bryant Kirkpatrick Scholarship – 1

Missy Dangelmayr Scholarship – 2

Doug Anderle Scholarship – 1

Herky Biffle Scholarship – 1

The 2021 Scholarship application deadline is December 3, 2020. All 2021 graduating high school seniors should complete the application from the link provided below and mail to:

Cooke County Jr. Livestock Show

PO Box 83

Era, TX 76238


  1. Five (5) scholarships in the amount of $500 each will be awarded.
  2. Applications must be postmarked by December 3, 2020. No applications will be accepted with a postmark after this date.
  3. Must be a 2021 Graduating High School Senior
  4. Must have entered in the 2021 Cooke County Junior Livestock Show
  5. All recipients will be notified prior to the 2021 Cooke County Jr. Livestock Show and must be present at the Sale on January 9, 2021. If recipient cannot attend the sale, they must notify show official 2 weeks prior to the sale date and have Executive Committee approval for their absence.
  6. Must be enrolled full time in college beginning in the fall of 2021 and provide a copy of class schedule to receive funds. 

2021 Scholarship Application